great smiles from Steve Fishbaine, DDS
Meet Our Team

Most Recent Patient Reviews CLICK HERE.


Past Reviews

Excellent service, friendly staff, minimal wait. What more could you want!
Gary M.
6/18/2014
Great experience and awesome people!
Alexandru C.
6/15/2014
Dr Fishbaine resolved a painful gum problem below a tooth. Great job!
Leonard O.
6/13/2014
Excellent as always!!
Florina C.
6/11/2014
Emergency visit needed, everything went perfect.
Andy I.
6/11/2014
i can always give an excellent rating
Janet W.
6/10/2014
Cleaning and general exam - on time, friendly, thorough, done right.
Michael S.
6/10/2014
Dr. Fishbaine has been our family dentist for over 25 years. The office and professional staff are outstanding. Our dental technician is wonderful and highly trained. The care is excellent and they know their patients on a personal level. I recommend this practice for anyone moving into the State college area.
Thomas P.
6/4/2014
Always good care with a friendly smile.
Meta M.
6/4/2014
NIce and easy procedure. Even though I don't like novocaine, in this instance it make the dental repair work comfortable.
Roy S.
6/3/2014
Always a super experience!
Donna V.
5/30/2014
the visit was on time and the cleaning was great.
Richard K.
5/29/2014
I couldn't imagine ever going to another dentist. Dr. Fishbaine and his staff are always very friendly, helpful and treat me with the utmost respect. I, as well as the rest of my family, have used Dr. Fishbaine as our dentist for 20+ years and recommend him to anyone looking for a dentist.
Glenn F.
5/29/2014
Great experience as usual. Good dental practice
Elwood W.
5/26/2014
It is very easy coming to the dentist when the staff make very enjoyable to be there as always.
Ken K.
5/23/2014
We travel through State College on a regular basis, the staff always bends over backwards to match our appointments with our travel plans. I've been going to dentists for over 50 years - this practice is the best ever. Worth the 2 hour drive!
Richard P.
5/17/2014
Great people, great practice!
Michael H.
5/16/2014
As pleasant as a trip to the dentist could possibly be.
Richard S.
5/13/2014
Jen was very nice and professional! Good experience. Thanks
anonymous
5/9/2014
The office staff are very professional and friendly. I never have to wait when I arrive for my appointment. Dr Fishbaine has been my dentist for many years. He does great work and is sensitive to my fears of dental treatment. All of the hygienists are top notch. I highly recommend and have recommended friends and family to Dr Fishbaines practice. Anyone I know that has gone to this office has been extremely satisfied.
Barbara N.
5/8/2014
An amazing experience! I thought I was just getting my tooth capped, but it turned out to include an education on modern dental techniques. I was able to watch my new tooth being milled into shape by a computer that was linked to a camera that Dr. Fishbaine used to photograph my prepared stump. A potentially unpleasant experience turned out to be just fine. I no longer fear the results of losing parts of my aging teeth. I also enjoyed having Ms. Stetson helping out. We had a pleasant chat.
anonymous
5/6/2014
I have been going there for years and absolutely love the people. Everyone is very friendly and professional.
Terri B.
5/1/2014
Caring and personal. We would never go anywhere else! Thank you.
Carlie W.
4/29/2014
Another excellent wxperience. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and obviously on top of their game as far as dental procedures are concerned. Everybody does theor best to make your experience relaxed and as pleasant as possible.
Timothy F.
4/28/2014
Five stars
Evelyn D.
4/26/2014
Some might not believe it, but I always look forward to my dentist appointment :-)
Florina C.
4/18/2014
Good work, well done. Kinda pricey!
anonymous
4/18/2014
My first meeting with Dr. Fishbaine and his staff was great. There were no long waits. X-rays were taken by an efficient and friendly assistant. When Dr. Fishbaine went over the results, I learned more about my teeth than I had learned in previous decades elsewhere. He has an excellent chair-side manner--informative and reassuring. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Follow-up appointments were cheerfully made to accommodate my travel schedule. I couldn't be more pleased.
anonymous
4/17/2014
Friendly, efficient and yes...in a dental office...even fun!! Great positive attitudes throughout the staff, and lots of smiles, laughs and a feeling of relaxation. If it's not genuine, (but of course it is, there is no pretense here!), it's ingenious psychology. Five-star-plus recommendation.
Timothy F.
4/16/2014
Amy did super work. Thank you.
Kenneth C.
4/15/2014
Great! Always so friendly and positive and great with the kids.
Emily S.
4/15/2014
From start to finish, a great appointment. Dr. Stetson was fantastic.
Stephanie H.
4/12/2014
Dr. Fishbane and the hygienist (Kim) were both great. My highest recommendations on them both.
anonymous
4/10/2014
Excellent
anonymous
4/10/2014
Brilliant, as always.
Cathey C.
4/10/2014
Periodic cleaning and checkup went very well, with no problem or issues. Very professional staff all around. Highly recommended!
Andy I.
4/9/2014
As always, I was treated personally and professionally. Going to the dentist is still not my favorite thing to do but Dr. Fishbaine makes it as good as it can get.
Mary Jo H.
4/8/2014
Was good as usual!
Rose S.
4/8/2014
Been seeing doctor Fishbaine for almost 20 years. He and his staff are wonderful people. Very personable and friendly. They never seemed rushed and are always patient with me when I have questions. I would highly recomend doctor Fishbaine to anyone.
Steve A.
4/7/2014
Great staff and care. I always feel welcome and valued as a patient. Hygenist was personable and made sure I had plenty of time to answer my questions. And I trust Dr. Fishbaine and his staff to take good care of me!
Ann B.
4/3/2014
Great experience as always!
Alexandru C.
4/2/2014
I am very impressed with the expertise, professionalism, and friendliness of Dr. Fishbaine and his staff. Appointments are almost always on time, yet one never feels rushed. Any questions or concerns I have are addressed and explanations or options to consider are clearly presented. I am a very satisfied patient.
Deborah K.
4/1/2014
The cleaning was done thoroughly and effectively and the analysis to see if I had any problems was also thorough and complete.
Edward K.
4/1/2014
Everyone is always so kind. They provide exceptional care.
Aleisha S.
3/28/2014
Outstanding and friendly service as usual! Thanks.
Sue O.
3/27/2014
Amy did a very thorough job cleaning my teeth! She was very friendly and quite perceptive - if I winced in the slightest way she would notice. She also took her time to answer any of my questions. The staff were also very cordial and professional. I went in once before my cleaning and when I walked in the second time, the person at the front desk was able to check me in without asking my name. She remembered who I was. Very efficient! It was a good experience all around. I highly recommend this practice.
Katherine H.
3/26/2014
Always excellent treatment and service - comfortable environment, cordial and friendly staff.
Robert S.
3/25/2014
Dr. Stetson is a great guy and dentist.
Ashley F.
3/25/2014
Great experience, as always but the hygienist Kim is a bit rougher than my normal hygienist Christy.
Susan C.
3/23/2014
Some people are scared of the dentist. Maybe it is because they don't go here? They are always great, both the hygienists and Dr. Fishbaine. Thanks for keeping my teeth clean and in order for all these years!
Jon C.
3/22/2014
My family and I have been with Dr. Fishbaine for about 25 years. (I know, he and his wife, Penny, do not appear to be that old! LOL) In spite of the fact that he and his staff treat you like family, they deliver the most professional, efficient and up-to-date service available in Centre County. I have enthusiastically recommended Dr. Fishbaine on numerous occasions over the years and shall continue to do so.
Angel R.
3/22/2014
My family and I have been going to Dr. Fishbaine for about 25 years and I have never considered changing dentists. (I know, he and his wife, Penny don't look that old! LOL) He and his staff treat you like family yet provide the most professional, efficient, up-to-date service available in the Centre County Area. I have enthusiastically recommended him numerous times and shall continue to do so.
Angel R.
3/22/2014
Wonderful experience almost forgot I was at the dentist!
Vanessa H.
3/22/2014
The reception and clinical staff are always friendly and professional. Appts are easy to make, text reminders are a big help, and I'm always pleased with my experience! I would recommend this practice to anyone!
Kristi F.
3/22/2014
Fabulous in every way. The best dentist office I have ever been to. If only other businesses could be as organized, helpful and friendly!
anonymous
3/20/2014
Another wonderful checkup / cleaning. Great staff, comfortable setting. Makes going to the dentist so much easier!
Theresa C.
3/18/2014
I always look forward to my visits with Dr. Stetson.
Jessica S.
3/16/2014
Kim and Dr. Stetson cleaned and examined my teeth thoroughly. There was no wait for either the cleaning or the examination. It was a pleasant and completely non-stressful experience.
Marcia S.
3/13/2014
Very positive, as always!
Patricia C.
3/13/2014
THE BEST! They do everything right! The whole team does everything right. I've had dentists in New York, Boston, Providence, and one other in State College. I've been going here for years now and always will. A former dental assistant originally referred me (who else but another professional really knows the quality of the work). I could go on... I'm in my 60's. Fishbaine and the specialists he works with saved my teeth and corrected my bite. I'm smiling!
Michal S.
3/12/2014
Great
Daniel O.
3/12/2014
I have a high level of anxiety when it comes to dental procedures (thanks to FORMER dentists), but Dr. Stetson and Connie took all measures needed to ensure my comfort during the in-depth and comprehensive exam, checkup and cleaning. I will not hesitate to return for my 6-months cleaning and feel that their office really does care about my dental health.
anonymous
3/11/2014
Polite, professional staff, and friendly too. I feel valued, respected and welcome each visit.
Bruce C.
3/7/2014
You are the best!
Dennis S.
3/6/2014
Personal and thorough cleaning and exam.
anonymous
3/4/2014
As usual, I received excellent service at my recent appointment - from the reception desk to Dr Stetson. I was also given good information on options to correct a separate dental issue, which I greatly appreciated. Keep up the great work!
Leslie R.
3/1/2014
Entire staff is very personable and thorough. I had a cavity on my last visit and the filling process was painless. Thanks guys for always a great experience.
Bernadette M.
2/28/2014
Wonderful, friendly staff. Very short wait time.
anonymous
2/26/2014
Staff was very friendly and courteous. The dental hygienist was thorough and friendly The area was clean
anonymous
2/25/2014
An exceptional staff, a pleasant environment, convenient parking, good conversation about local affairs, and a doggie bag filled with tooth brush, toothpaste, and the like when you leave make this the best dental office in the State College area.
Damon S.
2/21/2014
I was very pleased with the quick and fine service I received. The outcome was much better than I had hoped.
anonymous
2/20/2014
first-rate as always!
Ruby A.
2/20/2014
As always, Dr. Stetson was excellent as well as everyone in the office. They were able to fit me in on short notice even when plans got delayed because of snow. The visit was quick and pleasant, and my issue was taken care of with no problems. Thanks again!
Michael P.
2/18/2014
Had a great time with you all. Was thrilled you could get me in for my cleaning on the exam day.
Deborah C.
2/14/2014
Excellent visit overall. Pleasant environment, nice people, great dental care. A bit expensive.
David D.
2/13/2014
The staff was incredibly friendly. They are knowledgeable, talented and make you feel comfortable throughout your visit. I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Daniel M.
2/10/2014
Its always great to come to your office. Thank you for seeing me and keeping my teeth in such great shape. How long has it been 20 plus years????
Janet W.
2/8/2014
A painless experience that did not take long.
Richard H.
2/8/2014
The whole office is wonderful! Even my three young girls love going!
anonymous
2/7/2014
The whole office is wonderful! Even my 3 young girls love going to the dentist!
Allison L.
2/7/2014
Painless, quick, and efficient as always. Came up with a great plan to ease a problem with my bite. Everyone is very friendly and helpful
Marc B.
2/5/2014
Nadia was subbing for Amy at my appointment, and she was terrific! She did a very thorough cleaning job without any unintentional jabs to the gums. I was very pleased.
anonymous
2/5/2014
Dr. Fishbaine is absolutely the best dentist I have seen. Thanks so much for everything you have done for me so far!
Florina C.
2/5/2014
Excellent dental care! Warm, friendly and comfortable atmosphere!
anonymous
2/5/2014
Friendly knowledgeable staff.
anonymous
2/4/2014
Excellent. Both Dr. Fishbaine & my Dental Hygienist Amy do a professional job.
Martin P.
2/4/2014
As always - exceptional!
Donna D.
2/4/2014
Excellent visit to Dr. Fishbaines office! I really appreciate the extra effort to provide me with an antibiotic that I was unable to obtain prior to my visit. Ive been a patient for almost 30 years and would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Fishbaine to anyone.
Steven W.
2/4/2014
Service received at the office was prompt, efficient, thorough, and courteous. I recommend this office to whomever I meet that says they are looking to change dentists. Keep up the good work!
William M.
2/4/2014
Very professional!
JoAnn L.
1/31/2014
awesome... very friendly and caring as usual- both in front office and in the care given. Highly recommend. Extremely good with kids as well.
Donna A.
1/31/2014
I was looking for a new dentist and scheduled with Dr. Fishbaine on my boyfriends recommendation. I was not disappointed, it was my best experience with a dentist to date! As a new patient I was able to get in for my first visit within 2 weeks of calling, and once I arrived they were able to squeeze me in that day for a much needed cleaning so that I didn't have to come back a 2nd time. Clean, up to date facilities in a convenient location, with quick and comfortable services. Highly recommended!
Cassandra D.
1/31/2014
Like always the visit was good, gentle and I appreciated the help setting up an appointment with Dr. Saylor.
Richard H.
1/28/2014
Dr. Fishbaine is very intuitive of my anxiety and trys to ease it with meticulous work
Kaye W.
1/25/2014
great doctor, good staff.
Christopher M.
1/23/2014
wonderful
Jeffrey M.
1/23/2014
A pleasant and professional visit as always.
anonymous
1/23/2014
Always fun to come in and see you all!!! And my teeth are all clean too!
anonymous
1/21/2014
Could not have been better!!
Fiona A.
1/21/2014
Dr. Fishbaine is kind and gentle and makes sure I know what he's doing every step of the way. Furthermore, he is a perfectionist and I feel the resulting product in my mouth is the best possible.
anonymous
1/17/2014
The best!!!
anonymous
1/16/2014
Super dentistry, competent office and friendly staff!
anonymous
1/15/2014
As someone with a bit of anxiety about dentistry and switching from a terrific dental practice I'd been seeing for nearly 20 years before moving here, I was extremely pleased with everyone I have met so far at the practice. The front desk staff, the assistants with whom I interacted, and Dr. Stetson were all courteous, professional, and they took whatever time needed to listen to all questions I had and to give me full, reassuring answers. Dr. Stetson took time to explain to me what he was doing, what his exam and the x-rays revealed, and even went over the x-rays with me, which I greatly appreciated. He seemed thorough in his cleaning (which I presume may have been done by him rather than a hygienist because it was my first visit?) and examination.
Dan A.
1/14/2014
Best experience I've ever had at the dentist. I had a routine cleaning and exam for the first time in several years, and the hygienist and Dr. Fishbaine were both great!
anonymous
1/9/2014
Best Dentist and staff in Centre County!
Deidre M.
1/9/2014
Always a great experience at the dentist. Everyone is very friendly which makes it very comfortable.
Joseph C.
1/8/2014
Always a relaxing experience and I appreciate the VERY personalized attention of the staff - very kind and dialed in to me and my mouth!
Bridget D.
1/8/2014
I am a new patient and am very happy!! The customer service is top notch and Dr. Fishbane is patient, kind and professional.
Daphne M.
1/7/2014
Dr Stetson was recommended by a friend, and he did not disappoint. He showed me my X-rays, did a very thorough cleaning, and took the time to explain the disease process that affects both my teeth and gums. He laid out a plan to ensure that I can improve the overall health of my teeth and gums. He had the utmost respect and went out of his way to ensure that I was comfortable. Would highly recommend him to anybody new to the area.
Kevin F.
1/7/2014
Great service!
anonymous
1/7/2014
Excellent efficient service during my regular check-up
Juris D.
1/4/2014
always a pleasant experience!
Thomas N.
1/4/2014
Thank you for another great visit. We love coming to the dentist. Happy new year everyone!
Lisa D.
1/2/2014
BEST DENTIST EVER!!! GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT ATMOSPHERE, AND IT MADE MY EXPERIENCE A VERY POSITIVE ONE!
Christina F.
12/29/2013
My appointment with Dr. Stetson was excellent as always. The procedure went very quickly, and I was comfortable the whole time.
Michael P.
12/27/2013
As always, my experience was both professional and personal. For someone who has the usual fear of dentists, it couldn't have been better.
Mary Jo H.
12/21/2013
Always prompt, friendly, professional and thorough. Thank you
anonymous
12/19/2013
Friendly and efficient
Gary M.
12/19/2013
Very friendly professional staff. Once again another very good experience.
Steven L.
12/16/2013
It is unusual to say that visiting a dental office is pleasurable, but this is the true at this practice. Kim does a wonderful job...very thorough and attentive to the patient's comfort while examining and cleaning. Dr. Steve is equally wonderful and thoughtful while providing excellent dental care. Thanks for taking such good care of my mouth and making it fun to do so. Jan P
Janet P.
12/12/2013
A very professional office and an extremely engaging staff.
James C.
12/11/2013
Dr. fishbaine has a light touch and a winning personality.
anonymous
12/10/2013
Always a good experience! Great staff and excellent doctor!
Frances W.
12/8/2013
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The dentist is considerate and takes his time to explain everything. Clean atmosphere.
anonymous
12/6/2013
downsbarb@hotmail.com
Barbara D.
12/4/2013
Always a good visit at the Drs office!
Donna V.
11/29/2013
Great experience.
Sue O.
11/29/2013
I had a very good experience at my dentist appointment with Dr. Fishbaine. The cleaning made my teeth feel so good and I enjoy getting to see everyone when I go there.
anonymous
11/26/2013
My first time to meet Dr. Stetson was very positive. I had a broken crown, he explained how he could patch it and did so quickly.
Mary Jo H.
11/24/2013
I always feel good after being at the dentist. Everyone makes it a very nice place to come to and also makes it feel friendly. I enjoy talking to everyone.
anonymous
11/24/2013
Always a pleasure to visit dentist. Imagine that!
Stephen S.
11/21/2013
Fun as always!
anonymous
11/20/2013
When I go to see Dr Fishbaine, everyone there treats me with respect and makes me very comfortable. The dentists are extremely nice and personable, as are the assistants and hygienists. I'm not scolded like at some dentists's offices. In fact, I'm encouraged to take great care of my teeth. I feel very lucky to have found such a great dentist with wonderful staff.
Sara B.
11/19/2013
Excellent service. Wonderful staff. Always leave happy.
Lynn P.
11/19/2013
Dr. Stetson was very professional and and treated me well. Everything from scheduling the appointment to the visit was excellent.
Michael P.
11/16/2013
awesome
Michael T.
11/16/2013
Dr. Fishbaine and his staff are great! The only criticism I have is that I'd like to be in and out in less than an hour, but usually it takes the whole hour to finish. Even 45 minutes would make it better.
anonymous
11/14/2013
Always receive the best care and Cristy is the best.
Lori L.
11/14/2013
Great experience!
Ann L.
11/13/2013
My visit was very satisfactory. Dr. Stetson is personable, professional, and competent. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The office itself is modern and attractive. I would like to continue using Fishbaine and Stetson for my dental care, and I would definitely recommend them. The only thing that keeps me from giving a 5 star rating is that, as a Delta Dental subscriber, I have to pay the total bill up front and then wait to be reimbursed by my insurance company. I have never had to do this before. Apparently, other patients with different carriers have the option to be billed and to pay in installments. I would prefer that because when it involves more than just a token co-payment, I would find it easier to budget my expenses.
Richard S.
11/12/2013
No problem is too big, or too small for Drs. Fishbaine and Dr. Stetson to handle w/excellence
anonymous
11/7/2013
I Highly Recommended them
Edward R.
11/7/2013
Appt went well Hygenist did a very nice job and took time to explain some items.. Office very fiendly. Will follow up with Dr. Fishbaine about dental needs.
anonymous
11/7/2013
So Ive discovered that Im simply hanging out with Dr. Stetson during my appointments and that hes keeping my mouth healthy is an added bonus. Happy with his work! Everyone that Ive met in the office has been super friendly.
Abbey P.
11/6/2013
Fast, efficient, and friendly. I always enjoy coming and will continue to come back.
Jacob S.
11/6/2013
Great experience. Thank you.
anonymous
11/6/2013
I am always pleased with the service and care I receive when I visit Dr. Fishbaine and Stetson's office. My hygienist is gentle, quick, and highly qualified. The office is always clean and comfortable. Everyone, from the office staff to the care staff are always welcoming, considerate, and extremely helpful. I highly recommend this office to anyone in need of quality dental care.
anonymous
11/5/2013
Always very considerate
Rebecca B.
11/5/2013
Pleasant environment. Pleasant people. Clear explanation of what's happening and why. Sense of confidence that this is the right place to be. Quality work. My only complaint is that I think it should be free, but they seem disagree. When a teammate, who is president of a dental firm, in another state, called to ask my referral of a dentist to handle an emergency, involving one of his associates' grandchild, I had no hesitation about sending him here. I have recommended this office to others and will continue to do so.
Chuck F.
11/1/2013
Always enjoyable to have Kim help me out! Thank you very much! God bless!
Benedict V.
10/31/2013
Nothing bad to say about my visits here whatsoever.
Terry P.
10/30/2013
As usual, efficient and courteous service. RA
Ruthann W.
10/23/2013
Always a great experience with the staff. Thanks Amy and Dr. Fishbaine!
Jon C.
10/23/2013
Wonderful, personable staff. They make my children very comfortable.
anonymous
10/22/2013
Christie is the best !!!!!!
Debra S.
10/18/2013
Dr. Stetson was excellent. My cleaning was fast and fun!
anonymous
10/18/2013
Good experience. Fast and friendly service. Very clean and sanitary environment. I would give this dentist office a Five Star rating!.
Roy S.
10/18/2013
Always an excellent experience with Dr Fisbaine and Amy.
Andy I.
10/18/2013
As usual, Christy and Dr.Fishbaine did a wonderful service. Receptionist also GREAT...... Nice to be greeted by nice smile and great personality.... Ruth Ann Williams
Ruthann W.
10/16/2013
Quick efficient and gentle
Marc B.
10/16/2013
Dr. Fishbaine is thorough beyond belief...so was my hygienist, Amy...I've been to many dental offices in my life, but this office is tops from start to finish!!!
Howard I.
10/16/2013
My first eperience with Dr. Fishbaine and his staff was stellar. From Arielle and Mrs. Fishbaine at the front, to Denise who handled my xrays and assisted Dr Fishbaine, to Amy, my hygienist and, of course, Dr. Fishbaine himself, all were totally knowledgeable, professional, friendly and attentive. But most importantly to me, especially in a dental office setting, I felt comfortable and welcomed, almost like a part of the team. The atmosphere was not just professional and friendly, but also loose and fun, and that alone lends itself to a feeling of relaxation. I am indeed looking forward to my next visits, whatever they may be for, and I will not hesitate to recommend this staff to colleagues and friends. Tim
Timothy F.
10/15/2013
I am very pleased with the care I have been given at Dr. Fishbaine's office ( I have not met Dr. Stetson). The staff is professional, well trained, kind, and personable. In a dental crisis, this is an excellent place to go, and for routine care, it is tops. My thanks to all the staff for their personal attention.
Marilyn K.
10/15/2013
My comfort was top priority. He lead me through each step of the procedure.
Carrie K.
10/15/2013
Excellent, pain-free dental work in a friendly and caring atmosphere -- always the case!
anonymous
10/10/2013
always an enjoyable experience
Jeffrey M.
10/10/2013
Always great. The staff is terrific. I've recommended Dr. Fishbaine, et al to several friends and I will continue to recommend in the future.
Cathey C.
10/9/2013
Dr Fishbaine is the BEST Dentist!!!!!
David Alan S.
10/8/2013
He explained everything in detail and was very friendly.
Carrie K.
10/8/2013
Always a great experience!
anonymous
10/7/2013
Whats not to like? The three of us have been your patients since we arrived here in 2006. I have a lot of experience as a dental patient and they dont come any better.
Wes R.
10/6/2013
I had a great experience as usual. I appreciate the individual attention that I am given.
Diane S.
10/6/2013
As always a great visit to the dentist. Everyone is personable and professional, and as a big plus for me, great with kids. I couldn't be happier with this dental practice.
Scott S.
10/4/2013
I have been a patient of Dr. Fishbaine for 25 years and I am happy with all aspects of his practice. His staff, professionalism, and facility are all top notch. We are lucky to have this practice in State College. I have recommended him to colleagues and friends.
anonymous
10/2/2013
Been going to Dr. Fishbaine for almost 20 years! Everyone is really nice and does a great job! Would highly recommend them to anyone!
Steve A.
10/2/2013
A pleasant and positive experience as usual.
David Alan S.
10/1/2013
So happy with everyone in the office! They fit me into the schedule the same day I contacted them, to fix a broken tooth that was driving me crazy. At the appointment, Dr. Stetson and Denise were awesome!!! Throughout the procedure they would check and make sure I was ok, and would always give me a heads up for what to expect, which was greatly appreciated (for me the worst part is not knowing what's next). They put me at ease from the start, and I actually had a lot of fun. For my regular appointments, I usually see Amy and Dr. Fishbaine, and they have always been so wonderful too. In fact, I have been so happy with everyone in the office that I recommended them to my parents. And they now drive down over 2 hours, from NY, to get all their dental work done here! Highly recommend!
Lori P.
9/27/2013
Very friendly and helpful as always
anonymous
9/26/2013
Excellent, as always. They are very attuned to your needs and comforts. Great practice!
anonymous
9/26/2013
This was the best dental experience I have ever had. I had a porcelain crown put on to repair a broken tooth. Everything was done painlessly and in one sitting. Something I have never experienced with other dentists I have seen before. I would highly recommend Dr. Fishbaine and staff - they are fabulous!!! I have been a patient of Dr. Fishbaine for 3 years and all experiences were excellent!
Roberta S.
9/19/2013
Good experience. Friendly personality of staff and Doctors. They take time to review procedures at all stages. I would highly recommend this dental office to others.
Roy S.
9/19/2013
I'm pleased with my care each and every time I have an appointment. The conversation is always interesting, the cleaning and check up painless and efficient, and the work I've had done (crowns) has been excellent. I wish they were part of Penn State preferred network, but other than that, they're great.
Karl L.
9/19/2013
I love my visits to Dr Fishbaine. Amy is an excellent dental nurse and even gives me a lift home afterwards. What service! Teeth have never been cleaner. She's a real sweetheart and I really appreciate her bright sunny attitude to the work. Its obviously a very happy place to work. Dr Fishbaine is excellent and although I haven't had to have any work done recently I trust him implicitly. He was highly recommended to me and I always pass that recommendation on when I can, although all my friends go to him anyway - we should have a party there one of these days! Many thanks to all of you.
Charmian H.
9/19/2013
I had to schedule a replacement filling on very short notice as mine had unexpectedly fallen out. I am not from the State College area so I had no idea to call. I called Dr. Stetson's & Fishbaine's office during the weekend and left a message. I received a call first thing Monday morning. The receptionist was extremely friendly and accommodating, and scheduled me the next day. Dr. Stetson was refreshingly amicable and competent while he replaced my filling lickety-split in a steadfast fashion. If I need dental work done, hopefully not soon, I know what number to dial: 1800-DOCTOR-STETSON, The Duke of Dental.
Spencer W.
9/19/2013
Great staff, comfortable office and convenient location...
Donald E.
9/19/2013
As always the staff was friendly and helpful and my appointment started on time.
anonymous
9/19/2013
great! Hygienists are all very nice and Dr Fishbaine is the best dentist Ive ever had. His communication is very good so you always know what to expect.
James E.
9/2/2013
Wonderful professionals, clean office - great dentists!
Lisa N.
8/31/2013
once again...they are outstanding, professional, and caring!!!!!!
Linda P.
8/30/2013
EXCELLENT JOB AS USUAL!
Leonard O.
8/30/2013
The staff is always friendly and professional.
Matthew C.
8/29/2013
Christy and dr. Fisbaine rock.
anonymous
8/27/2013
Awesome! Christy and Dr, Fisbaine rock,,
anonymous
8/27/2013
Excellent work! Gentle, caring procedure.
anonymous
8/27/2013
The recent experience in having a crown installed was beyond belief. The fact that this whole operation could be done in less than 2 hours was noteworthy. The equipment to accomplish this (CEREC) is a marvel in technology. It must be added that Dr. Fishbaine,s technique in operating this equipment is also commendable. A perfect fit without further adjustments was remarkable. If anyone is in need of a dental crown, this is the place to go!
Stephen S.
8/27/2013
Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Dr. Fishbaine takes time with his patients.
Mary A.
8/27/2013
As good as a visit to a dentist can be
anonymous
8/27/2013
He recemented a crown that had become loose. He keeps you informed as he progresses through the procedure & make sure you are comfortable. He & his staff are great!
anonymous
8/22/2013
You are all so awesome...THANK YOU for taking such great care of my mouth!!!!
Linda P.
8/22/2013
Kim was excellent (and adorable)as always. Ditto for Dr. F.
Ruby A.
8/22/2013
Kim does an excellent job, is professional and caring plus we always have a lot of fun!
anonymous
8/22/2013
We like coming to the dentist now, and that's because we changed to your office. Thank you for taking such good care and making it a good experience. (Yeah No cavities!)
Carlie W.
8/22/2013
Like visiting old friends, with Dr. Fishbaine and Kim! Thank you! Would you consider offering discounts and or insurance for senior citizens? Other dentists in the area are doing so. I would hate to have to switch dentists after 20 years over affordability. thanks for listening! Dale
Dale P.
8/15/2013
The friendly and helpful staff make an otherwise uncomfortable experience much more pleasant.
anonymous
8/13/2013
Thanks for the great cleaning, the new toothpaste recommendation and all the help with my bill to get payment from my FSA provider!
Stephen K.
8/13/2013
Great care - as usual.
Ralene K.
8/13/2013
Thanks for the excellent cleaning!
David R.
8/6/2013
Had a fantastic experience with Dr. Stetson and staff. Everybody was very friendly, yet professional. Dr. Stetson actually did my cleaning. Issues with my teeth were explained, then the options I have were explained, including being told that some procedures could wait.
Kristen H.
8/3/2013
Very personable, professional staff!!!!
JoAnn L.
8/3/2013
Treatment was prompt and professional and much appreciated.
Gerald B.
8/2/2013
Very warm and welcoming staff that make your visit very enjoyable.
Alex C.
8/1/2013
Dr. Fishbaine ,Dr. Stetson & Staff are very professional. Very family oriented.
anonymous
8/1/2013
I have always been fearful of the dentist but found Dr. Fishbaine several years ago and I now actually look forward to going to the dentist now. The staff is always polite, friendly and puts any apprehensions at ease! In my mind, you can't pick a better dental practice!!!
Eric P.
8/1/2013
Dr. Stetson has very apparent skill and communicates well to his patient.
Donald E.
7/31/2013
I received the usual excellent treatment at my most recent appointment, very friendly, efficient, and professional.
Robert V.
7/30/2013
On time, friendly, gentle. No one liked to go to the dentist, but we have to and this practice is great. From the front desk to dentists, professional and kind.
Richard H.
7/30/2013
Dr. Stetson is very nice and he is a very good dentist.
anonymous
7/27/2013
As usual I had great care. I had to get a tooth repaired which included getting a shot that I never even felt.
Karen P.
7/27/2013
I had a really great time. I certainly enjoyed myself and will recommend the experience to my friends.
Daniel O.
7/25/2013
Great service as usual!
Sue O.
7/25/2013
I have gone to Dr. Fishbaine for over 20 years. I never gave it a second thought to go to anyone else. Dr. Fishbaine is very knowledgeable and friendly. His hygienists are intelligent and are very nice as well. The staff couldn't be any more pleasant. Because of these qualities, Dr. Fishbaine's office is a welcoming office to walk into. Thank you.
Leslie W.
7/24/2013
Nice office and nice folks who give me confidence in their skill.
Donald E.
7/24/2013
Good folks who give me confidence in their expertise...
Donald E.
7/23/2013
As always, a great experience.
Mark K.
7/20/2013
Very quick, efficient and pleasant.
anonymous
7/19/2013
Very caring ...
Rose S.
7/19/2013
As usual, a great experience! The personal attention and knowledge of staff is so welcoming. Thank you!
Julie R.
7/18/2013
As always, Dr. Fishbaine not only provides excellent quality in taking care of my dental needs but also makes my experience comfortable by his caring, gentle approach and wonderful personality. I have been to a number of dentists and he is by far the best in State College when you consider the total experience which would also include his office staff. Everyone in his office makes going to the dentist an experience you don't dread!!
Linda D.
7/18/2013
Always good service!
Deborah F.
7/18/2013
Everyone is always professional and considerate ...Thanks !
Krista K.
7/17/2013
Great cleaning! Thorough exam!
Lee M.
7/17/2013
easy scheduling nice office space competant staff
Paul S.
7/17/2013
I expect excellent service and care and I got just that!
Russell M.
7/17/2013
Cleaning appointment went great. In on time and out on time, very professional & friendly staff.
Andy I.
7/15/2013
Excellent service by a well trained staff and knowledgeable dentists.
Keri-Lynn K.
7/15/2013
I went to Dr. Stetson for a second opinion regarding the recommendations and findings of another dentist in Florida, of whom I was suspicious. Instead of over $1200, it cost me under $200. He was honest, sincere, and highly competent. Rather than concurring, and doing all the unnecessary work that had been recommended, he did only what was actually needed. He did excellent work, and it was totally painless, even though I didn't have any novocaine. Great demeanor, and touch. I highly recommend him!
Arlene P.
7/15/2013
Great cleaning. Thank you Jennifer.
Deidre M.
7/11/2013
Fantastic!
Jeffrey M.
7/10/2013
Great dentists - friendly and knowledgeable!
anonymous
7/10/2013
Another Great check -up ! Nothing more needs to be said.
Michael T.
7/10/2013
I love the treatment that I receive from Dr. Fishbaine and Amy. They are always happy, friendly, and treat me like a person, not simply a patient.
Jennifer S.
7/4/2013
Fantastic
Doris W.
7/3/2013
Dr. Fishbaine is an excellent dentist, and I would highly recommend his practice!
Mary T.
7/3/2013
Great service as usual. Long time customer that is continually impressed with the level of service at this office.
Upal S.
6/28/2013
As always I was treated to excellent dental care, provided by knowledgable and personable professionals. Thanks.
Charles D.
6/28/2013
Friendly, understanding, and knowledgeable...exactly what you want in a dentist!
Elyse P.
6/27/2013
Always a fantastic experience!!!
Lyuda L.
6/27/2013
awesome...as always ;)
anonymous
6/26/2013
Terrific, as always!
Lisa D.
6/25/2013
Everyone was very friendly.
Courtney B.
6/23/2013
Teeth cleaning was gently and well done . Prices have gotten very high.
anonymous
6/21/2013
I developed a painful problem with a tooth, called the office late in the afternoon and was seen by Dr Fishbane early the following morning. He explained my options, as he always does, took action, and, I am happy to say that my tooth is feeling much better. Thanks, Dr Fishbane!
anonymous
6/21/2013
Thanks for being sooooo accommodating and pleasant even when I was 20 minutes late. This patient really appreciated it and I apologises again for misreading the appointment time.
Fiona A.
6/19/2013
excellent, as always!
anonymous
6/19/2013
Excellent, as always.
Gary M.
6/19/2013
Dr. Stetson is very nice, kind and he explains any work that you will need to have done.
anonymous
6/18/2013
Excellent, professional, friendly service
Juris D.
6/15/2013
Great job! No pain, feels super. Excellent temporary. Thanks.
Harold H.
6/14/2013
Good service. Cleaning was quick and thorough. However, dentist ignored my requests for laser attachments, fang launchers, and other dental enhancements.
Samuel T.
6/13/2013
Wonderful as always
Kelly F.
6/12/2013
The staff is always very kind and friendly.
anonymous
6/12/2013
Always a pleasure and the staff is friendly and makes me feel part of their dental family.q
Danelle D.
6/12/2013
Fixed my problem in a short amount of time. Thanks!
Dan K.
6/12/2013
A very professional and friendly office. Have always had excellent work done here.
anonymous
6/10/2013
On time... no wait. Quick and efficient.
anonymous
6/9/2013
Top notch in terms of quality of dental work as well as bedside manor.
Jennifer J.
6/5/2013
Dr. Fishbaine has always performed an amazing job on my teeth.I tend to panic when it comes to my teeth (for good reason) and he always repairs my teeth perfectly. Wanda M. Meredith
Wanda M.
6/5/2013
Christy Rocks!
Charlie C.
6/3/2013
It was our first experience with Dr. Stetson. He was lovely and my daughter Sage thought he was great too!
Sage C.
6/1/2013
Thank you to Dr. Fishbaine & Connie for seeing me in such a timely manner. They put me completely at ease, while getting the job done. This dental-mental patient is truly appreciative.
Jo F.
5/31/2013
Very pleasant office
anonymous
5/31/2013
Hygienist is always careful and courteous. Rarely causes pain unless I move suddenly. Went out of her way to polish off rough edge on incisor that was slightly chipped. Dr. Fishbaine did his checks, but perhaps could have spent a little more time. I forgot to ask him about getting a mouthguard made. He did talk to me about needing gum grafts in the future.
Nancy S.
5/31/2013
Amy did an excellent job cleaning my teeth as usual. I was having sensitivity so she applied some fluoride to that specific area. I have not had sensitivity since. Thank you.
Penni F.
5/31/2013
On time, pleasant staff, squeaky clean teeth, doesn't get much better than that!
Theresa C.
5/29/2013
I have been goin to Dr Fishbaine and so has my whole family for about 25 yrs. We all love him...he is very professional, doesn't try to suggest work we really don't need if there is an easier and cheaper alternative. I have recommand him to several people and they all have liked him too. WE keep my teeth in good condition.
Janet D.
5/24/2013
Friendly, patient oriented practice.
John R.
5/24/2013
i had a wonderful experience with dr stetson
Jordan* R.
5/24/2013
It is always a pleasant exprerance. I enjoy talking with everyone.
Ken K.
5/23/2013
Awesome!
Charlie C.
5/22/2013
Great visit with a good checkup. I never have any anxiety in your office!! Everyone is relaxed and friendly. If I need work done, I get lots of info and options and choices. What a concept!! I even fell asleep today while Christy cleaned my teeth and then had some laughs with Dr Fishbaine. Thanks everyone!!
Barbara D.
5/22/2013
Excellent office staff. Enjoy my visits.
Lynn P.
5/22/2013
Excellent!
Ginger S.
5/16/2013
Dr. Fishbaine and his staff provide highly professional, friendly and relaxed service. They are conveniently located and very patient oriented.
Ann M.
5/16/2013
Thanks for the excellent dental work!
David R.
5/14/2013
Highly recommend.
anonymous
5/14/2013
Good job
James S.
5/13/2013
Amy did a great job cleaning! I always enjoy my visit and appreciate the friendly a nd considerate atmosphere. Thanks again!
Ronald S.
5/10/2013
Professional, efficient, and friendly
Thomas N.
5/7/2013
Dr. Fishbaine and his techs are great! But not the phone system. The message contains confusing hours and I cant leave a message. So I am supposed to remember when the office is going to be open and call back then? This is a doctors office and the system is convenient for the office but not at all caring to me. I expect an answering service so I can speak to a person and know my message has been received. Its been frustrating (and cold) enough that Ive almost called a new dentist.
anonymous
5/7/2013
Always a pleasure - really.
Ralene K.
5/7/2013
Friendly environment, and a very professional & patient-oriented staff. I always look forward to coming to your office.
Mary-Kay K.
5/3/2013
My appointment was quick and through. The staff are all caring and knowledgeable.
Denise W.
5/3/2013
Kim was excellent.
Marcia S.
5/3/2013
Great guy
Rebecca B.
5/1/2013
After experiencing extreme sensitivity in a tooth that was part of a fairly recent bridge, my previous dentist indicated that I would need to lose the bridge and have both teeth involved in that bridge pulled. The cost of dental implants would be $7000. I had received conflicting diagnoses of where in the tooth the decay was located and emphatically told they would not drill through the existing bridge. I was given antibiotics and sent off to figure my limited options and how to afford the $7,000. After almost 2 weeks of trying to make the right decision, I decided I needed a second opinion. One of Dr. Fishbaine's long-term patients is a friend of mine and she recommended I call him for my second opinion. She indicated her confidence that he would take the time needed to find the right treatment and outline all my options. I owe this friend a debt of gratitude! Dr. Fishbaine and his dental assistant, Connie, made me feel very comfortable, reviewed all my information, and helped come to a more conservative approach to removing my bridge and teeth... Dr. Fishbaine and Connie began my root canal yesterday. There was no decay in the tooth, but there is a problem with the nerve in the tooth. Dr. Fishbaine is a very gentle dentist and is being very careful to help preserve my bridge in the hopes that it will last for some years to come. My advice is that if your dentist recommends something that doesn't feel right or if you have any hesitation, get a second opinion. I'm glad I did. I found my new dentist!
anonymous
5/1/2013
Always good to see Kim and so thankful for the help and understanding provided to me in that I do not have dental insurance right now as working part time with no benefits. Thank you!
Benedict V.
4/26/2013
As always, staff is very professional, friendly and in tuned to patient comfort. Office is clean and up to date. I always recommend without hesitation, this facility when someone is looking for a good dentist.
Barbara N.
4/24/2013
Excellent work, professional and very personable. Dr. Stetson and his staff are exceptional.
anonymous
4/22/2013
Dr Fishbaine is great and so are the other that work in his office. Glad I found a good dentist.
James E.
4/20/2013
They did an excellent job
Richard K.
4/20/2013
After my appointment I went through the drive.thru at McDonald's. as the woman was giving me my lunch she said thanks for the smile! There's nothing like a great cleaning to make you want to smile. So thank YOU for the smile!
Kevin B.
4/19/2013
My daughter loved working with Dr. Stetson. She said he was very gentle, attentive and funny.
anonymous
4/19/2013
Always a pleasure ,especially when all goes well ,its amazing what changes with a little HOME MAINTENANCE . This is coming from someone who does not like the dentist lol ! Take No offense Dr Fishbaine.
anonymous
4/19/2013
1st cleaning. Excellent that about sums it up
Bradley H.
4/18/2013
My experience was excellent. I used to hate going to the dentist. Kristi is a gem. I always enjoy seeing her. You too, Dr. Fishbaine. Have a great summer. See y'all in the fall.
Nada O.
4/17/2013
Excellent care. Very friendly.
anonymous
4/15/2013
I broke a tooth recently. He sqeezed me into a timeslot already booked for my 6 month check up & had it fixed that morning. He takes the least envasive approach to tooth repair.
anonymous
4/14/2013
Punctual, clean and very friendly atmosphere.
anonymous
4/11/2013
The experience was terrific, as always.
Cathey C.
4/11/2013
Thorough, professional cleaning. Good interaction with staff and Dr. Fishbaine.
Mark R.
4/10/2013
Dr Stetson and all staff were so kind. Thank you!
anonymous
4/9/2013
Fantastic!
Rose S.
4/7/2013
Great Experience!
Brooke F.
4/6/2013
As usual the service was excellent. Friendly and inviting office and staff. Your massage chair kept my 9year old son occupied while I had my teeth cleaned. Thanks.
Christine D.
4/5/2013
Kim rocks!
Joane S.
4/5/2013
Had a filling replaced and as usual is was painless and quick.
Andy I.
4/5/2013
Positive and friendly visit!
Emily S.
3/30/2013
Thanks, Amy, for a great job.
Robert D.
3/28/2013
Great experience all around. Especially good with young kids. My five-year old loves to go the dentist here.
Scott S.
3/28/2013
Everyone is very friendly but professional. You almost make it a pleasure to visit the dentist!
Ann L.
3/28/2013
Always friendly, professional, and highly skilled.
anonymous
3/27/2013
I get teeth cleaning and examination by Dr. Fishbaine and the staff. It is always thorough and done well. The equipment is up to date and of excellent quality. The technicians are friendly and competent.
Edward K.
3/26/2013
Dr. Fishbaine is caring and careful. He is an expert craftsman and an artist, always striving for the best possible result. I am very satisfied with his work. Not having dental insurance, I find a visit to his office rather pricey.
anonymous
3/26/2013
it was my first visit to see Dr. Fishbaine. He was on time and the office staff was great.
anonymous
3/26/2013
Good experience!
Wanda M.
3/25/2013
Having a cavity drilled and filled isnt a day at the amusement park. The experience was as good as it could be. What I liked best is that I didnt have the feeling that the end result was time driven. What I mean is that great care for the final result was obvious.
anonymous
3/19/2013
great staff, very helpful explained step by step what they were doing
Christopher M.
3/15/2013
Kim cleaned my teeth and did a great job as usual.
anonymous
3/15/2013
Dr. Fishbaine and his staff are the best! They are efficient, experienced, and truly care about their patients!
Michelle R.
3/15/2013
While going to the dentist will never be a favorite activity, I always receive careful, friendly attention from Amy and Dr. Fishbaine. I am now a regular scheduled visitor after a period of years of not going to a dentist. Thanks folks!
anonymous
3/14/2013
Your office and associates are always friendly and professional. At my recent appointment, which was scheduled for 3 hours, I asked if you could work toward getting me through the cleaning, check up and crown more quickly so that I could make another important appointment. The entire crew worked together to accommodate my request and finished the work professionally in 2 1/2 hours.
Karl L.
3/14/2013
As usual I received caring, careful and compassionate treatment. Many thanks.
Daniel W.
3/13/2013
all went well!!
Rachel G.
3/13/2013
As usual, Amy was wonderful. I met Jason for the first time & he was great!
Nicole D.
3/7/2013
Friendly, courteous service by all staff Cleanings and exams are thorough and professional Hygienist and dentists take time to show a personal interest
anonymous
3/6/2013
Very good experience
Michael C.
3/4/2013
The best dental advice, service and tender-loving care.
Kathleen M.
3/1/2013
Professional and friendly - as always!!
anonymous
2/28/2013
Great care!
Patricia C.
2/27/2013
Work was done efficiently and perfectly. A follow up call by Dr. Stetson completed the great service.
anonymous
2/25/2013
As always, everyone was friendly and thorough!
anonymous
2/23/2013
Excellent - Dr. Fishbaine recommended me to Atlas therapy for pain related to TMJ and muscles - went for my first appt. today and I think this will really help. Hygenist was great - so professional, sweet and knowledgeable. I am not a fan of going to the dentist, but I always enjoy my visits to this practice.
anonymous
2/22/2013
excellent as usual.
Rachel G.
2/22/2013
awesome experience as always! thank you! :)
anonymous
2/21/2013
Dr. Fishbaine is a wonderful dentist!!! So glad I found him!!! Best dentist around!
Laura S.
2/20/2013
Good experience. Very friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend their services.
Roy S.
2/20/2013
As always, had a top notch cleaning by the awesome hygienist Christy, and a good checkup by Dr. Fishbaine. Everybody is friendly and professional. Thanks everyone!
Dean L.
2/17/2013
I went for a cleaning and Dr Stetson was great. If you need a dentist I recommend Dr. Fishbaine and Dr. Stetson. You will not be sorry!
Karen P.
2/13/2013
Everyone so kind and professional
Lisa N.
2/12/2013
Very nice and personable. Thorough with work on a root canal.
anonymous
2/9/2013
great
Bethany R.
2/8/2013
Dr. Fishbaine and his staff have provided me with outstanding dental care for over a decade.
anonymous
2/7/2013
Very nice and Amy does a thorough job of cleaning.
Mary A.
2/6/2013
the best!
Michal S.
2/1/2013
I have been going to Dr. Fishbaine for more than 10 years. He and his staff are always friendly, professional and do fantastic pain-free work. I have recommended him to many people and will continue to do so. If you are looking for a dentist - give him a call.
Eric M.
2/1/2013
The visit was good and the receptionist, hygienist, and doctor were knowledgeable and friendly.
Richard H.
1/31/2013
I just had a cleaning and exam. I have been coming here for 18 years and everyone is like family. Dr. Fishbaine and Kim are caring, kind people who are also very professional and up to date. I want to mention that once when I cracked a tooth on a Sunday, Dr. Fishbaine did a temporary repair, did I mention it was Sunday, so I could have an operation Monday and not have to postpone it. I would never go anywhere else.
Dale P.
1/31/2013
Warm, friendly atmosphere. Excellent work!
anonymous
1/30/2013
Dr. Fishbaine has been our family dentist for almost 10 years now. We trust his professional judgement completely. He is thorough and quick to recommend preventative procedures, yet not one for suggesting anything unnecessary. If he suggests a procedure, it's because it's really needed. From cavities and extraction of a baby tooth to fillings and crowns on adult teeth, he's done an excellent job of taking care of all 4 of us and met our dental needs with flying colors! Besides that, he and his staff are pleasant and make you feel welcome. Great experience all around.
Charles C.
1/29/2013
Been going to Dr. Fishbaine for over 15 years. My family always receives excellent care and a genuine interest in our overall well-being. Never thought of going elsewhere.
Richard S.
1/24/2013
excellent as always! Relaxed, comfortable and caring staff.
Ruby A.
1/24/2013
As always the cleaning was quick and easy and it is always good to see Steve.
John H.
1/23/2013
Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, hi-tech, comfortable, attentive & on-time.
anonymous
1/22/2013
Dr. Fishbaine provides excellent care, but at an ever increasing premium over the local average and what my insurance company pays. I am hard pressed to justify paying a 55% premium over what I get reimbursed.
anonymous
1/18/2013
I appreciate the experience and skill of both my dental hygienist and Dr. Fishbaine. They believe in going slow when we can and being sure of the best course of action before we rush to fix everything. I am thankful for their excellent care.
anonymous
1/18/2013
Very accommodating as usual.
anonymous
1/16/2013
A great experience, as always. Staff is friendly, hygienist remembers so much about me it feels like family! I used to dread dental appointments but this practice is great!
Julie R.
1/16/2013
Dr. Fishbaine & his staff go above & beyond to make you feel comfortable in their office. The staff is timely, which is very important when you're leaving work for an appointment. I would recommend their office to anyone.
Lindsey A.
1/16/2013
.
As enjoyable as a visit to the dentist can be.
anonymous
1/15/2013
GREAT....Steve and everyone in the office are GREAT...thank YOU
Linda P.
1/11/2013
As usual, I felt very pleased with the cleaning and care I received from Amy (hygienist) and Dr. Fishbaine at my appointment on Jan.8, 2013 I always feel very comfortable when I go there.
Catherine V.
1/10/2013
Friendly staff, professional, collaborative. I like the reminders about upcoming appointments and the cordial feel. Quality dental care!
anonymous
1/10/2013
I have been going to Dr. Fischbaine for over 25 years. I thin that, alone, speaks for itself!
Russell M.
1/9/2013
Very good experience. Everything was well detailed and explained to me before, during and after the procedure was completed. Rating: 5 Stars
Roy S.
1/8/2013
Pleasant atmosphere - clean office, really nice receptionist, and super friendly hygienist and dentist. Thorough checkup too.
anonymous
1/5/2013
No complaints! Going to the dentist is not my favorite activity, but the staff at Fishbaine & Stetson make it quick and painless. I especially like how they always explain what they're doing and answer any questions I have.
Brandon C.
1/2/2013
I have been going to Dr. Fischbaine for more than 25 years. I think that speaks for itself!!
Russ Meyers .
1/2/2013
Quick, friendly, courteous service as always!
Marc B.
1/2/2013
Good Servace
Nicholas G.
1/1/2013
Everything was great - no waiting!
Marla Y.
12/28/2012
20 minute wait in waiting room after scheduled appointment time.
Stacey B.
12/28/2012
Dr. F. goes out of his way to make patients as comfortable as possible during long procedures and has expertise in state of the art approaches to treatment. Staff is always courteous, efficient, and friendly.
Susan M.
12/19/2012
Excellent all around!
Lester G.
12/15/2012
Professional, helpful, friendly service, with no discomfort or pain. It is most reassuring to know that I have no dental problerms - thanks to your expert care.
Juris D.
12/14/2012
I always have a good visit, and really appreciate Amy (hygienist) and Dr. Fishbaine's work. Always one of the best dental experiences of any dentist I've ever had. And I always recommend your office to friend and co-workers.
Meredith G.
12/14/2012
We love our dentists and hygienists and the staff! We tell folks that there is no need to even think about going to another dental practice.
Lisa D.
12/13/2012
My experience at your office was great! Great staff, nice to talk to, they make you feel right at home.
Nancy L.
12/13/2012
Dr. Fishbaine and his staff are professional . They are also very caring. This combination makes them excellent.
Martin P.
12/13/2012
The practice provides excellent care! Steve Fishbaine is passionate about dentistry and really goes above and beyond. He has even re-opened his office in the middle of a massive snowstorm because of a dental emergency.
Margaret M.
12/12/2012
My experience at the office of Drs. Fishbaine and Stetson was excellent.
Amy P.
12/12/2012
great work as always
Josh Y.
12/12/2012
Best experience one can have at a dentist office. Leading edge equipment for a pleasant experience. And the professional and compassionate staff are great.
anonymous
12/11/2012
Always seamless appointment and great people!
Danelle D.
12/11/2012
Excellent
Gary M.
12/7/2012
I would not go anywhere else for dental work. Dr. Fishbaine is on top of dental procedures and I trust him and the work he does. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is comfortable.If you are nervous , they will try hard to put you at ease.
Catherine M.
12/6/2012
Painless repair of an old filling. Always a pleasant experience.
Spence G.
12/5/2012
Awesome service! Very professional and very comfortable. Explained what was happening and felt very little discomfort. Great job!
Chris W.
12/4/2012
I love this place. Kristy and Dr. Fishbaine are wonderful!
Kelly F.
12/4/2012
best dentist ever!!!!!!!
Linda S.
12/4/2012
They treat you like family. Everyone was very nice. Dr. Fishbaine is the best dentist I have ever gone to.
Karen P.
12/4/2012
Careful, thorough and efficient care delivered with a smile
anonymous
12/4/2012
I was worried about something that was on my gums; however the technician provided me with a very good explanation of what it was was. The nice thing about it was the same answer. But we had a few laughs along the way.
Vicki G.
11/30/2012
This office has excellent service. They are professional, friendly and always able to meet the needs of my family when we need them. Best dentist in State College!
anonymous
11/30/2012
Capable and competent doctor and support staff.
John R.
11/29/2012
I am so grateful of the outstanding attention that me and my family receive...THANK U
Linda P.
11/29/2012
Christy did a great job as always. Very courtious, professionals and thorough. Despite no need for formal eval, dr fishbaine stopped in for a quick hello. Highly recommend this office.
Dennis S.
11/28/2012
Everyone was friendly, professional and caring of the individual. Amy works well with my shy daughter and takes a concerned caring approach to my dental and personal needs.
anonymous
11/28/2012
It was a good experience for my lower left tooth is repaired, smooth and no lower sensitive to temperatures. See you in March, 2013!
Wanda M.
11/26/2012
I have been a patient with Dr. Fishbaine for many years. Although a 'trip to the dentist' is not one of my favorite things to do - he makes the experience pleasant and tolerable. He is always kind, considerate and very conscientious to your comfort level and pain management. I highly recommend him and refer others to his practice.
Valarie K.
11/21/2012
Excellent service!- on time, efficient, courteous, no pain! A+
anonymous
11/21/2012
Steve, did an excellent job of explaining what he was doing and why and the quality of the work appears to be excellent.
Charles C.
11/20/2012
Always a pleasure ,the staff are top notch.
Michael T.
11/17/2012
Had a great cleaning of the teeth experience with Amy...she was really good and very nice.
Kaye W.
11/16/2012
I think Dr Fishbaine is a fantastic dentis and all around nice guy. He explains his procedures very well, makes sure you are comfortable at all times and is very gentle. I recommend him to anyone I know that is looking for a new dentist. The office staff are also great, helpful and friendly.
Christine D.
11/16/2012
Dr. Fishbaine is kind, gentle and very knowledgable about dentistry. His staff is always happy and polite. I have been going there for years (along with my family), we will not go anywhere else! Highly recommend.
anonymous
11/15/2012
Amy did a great job, as usual!
Michael H.
11/15/2012
I live out of town and went for a sore tooth ache. They did a great job and were great to work with! I would go again.
anonymous
11/14/2012
Fantastic as always; Amy & Dr. Fishbaine are awesome! :) Thank you both!!
Amy M.
11/14/2012
Friendly, professional environment. Always a good experience.
Andrew C.
11/13/2012
Dr. Fishbaine and his staff are the best! I hated dentists and had some horrible experiences in my past. Ever since I've been going to Dr. Fishbaine, I am a twice-a-year regular...FOR OVER 25 YEARS! I highly recommend them!
Kathryn G.
11/10/2012
Excellent service. Taken in for appt on time, well taken care of!
anonymous
11/9/2012
Courteous, good work, communicatd what was to be done. Timely start time and finish.
anonymous
11/8/2012
SUPER! I am treated as family with respect and that I truely matter as a patient.
Donna V.
11/2/2012
I was very happy with my appointment. I was taken back to be cleaned very quickly and was please with how friendly everyone was.
Allison D.
11/1/2012
Great people and service and wonderful. Dentist
Rebecca B.
10/31/2012
As much as I dislike going to the dentist I enjoy my visits with Dr Fishbaine and his staff.
Edward R.
10/26/2012
As usual, Dr. Fishbaine and his wonderful staff were outstanding!. Dr. Fishbaine repaired a hole in a molar crown from having a root canal and you can barely even tell the crown was drilled at all. I have never been one to say going to the dentist is fun experience but since I found this office, the fear and anxiety is gone! They can't do enough to make you feel comfortable!
Theresa C.
10/26/2012
The dental hygenist was very good. Dr. Fishbaine and dental hygenist showed photo of old filling clearly indicating the tooth need repair. Nice experience.
David L.
10/25/2012
GREAT AS EXPECTED ON OTHER VISITS
Robert F.
10/23/2012
I liked my dentist. Dr. Fish bane very gentle. And excellent dentist. I love the work you do
Brian A.
10/20/2012
Another good experience with Kim and having my teeth cleaned and inspected. Thanks much and God bless! Ben
Benedict V.
10/19/2012
Great experience with Amy...just a great office front and back. Dr. Howard Imanuel
Howard I.
10/19/2012
They are the most caring doctors office. The experience is fantastic, with keeping in mind that you are in a dental office... I would recommend them to everyone. Too bad there are not more Dr. Fishbaines. Maybe we can clone him!
Rose S.
10/19/2012
As always, Dr. Fishbaine and staff were very professional and friendly. Job well done!
Jeffrey S.
10/17/2012
Everyone at this practice is helpful, friendly, and very competent. They seem like they really get along we'll together, and Dr. Fishbaine is fantastic. Look no further for your dental care.
anonymous
10/17/2012
Excellent experience, have been a satisfied patient for over 20 years!!
Andy I.
10/16/2012
As always, it was a very good experience. Everyone is always so nice and will do whatever they can to make the experience as stress-free and pleasant as possible. I'll recommend Fishbaine & Stetson to anyone I know who is looking for dental care. They are the best!
Cathey C.
10/9/2012
Excellent prompt service, pleasant staff, nice atmosphere
Robert B.
10/2/2012
Wait 30 minutes but worth it. Thanks.
Mark S.
9/28/2012
My five-year old son and I came in for annual checkups and cleaning. Everyone is friendly, professional, and helpful -- the best dental service in my experience. My son was at ease in a potentially scary situation, in large part because everyone was kindly and patient.
Scott S.
9/20/2012
No problems recommending Dr Fishbaine. He's an excellent practioner with years of experience. All his staff are accomplished and everyone very friendly and charming. When I first visited him I needed a crown fitting and a cracked tooth repaired. He did a great job. And he only does what needs doing. And he hasn't tried to sell me extra products or promote cosmetic dentistry. He's a thoroughly decent, reliable, trustworthy person.
anonymous
9/19/2012
AS always, service was very professional. Never anything less. Ruth Ann
Ruthann W.
9/12/2012
My new tooth feels great. I am sure it is beautiful, but I can't see it! Thank you, Ann teitel
Elizabeth T.
9/11/2012
Dr. Fishbaine is an excellent dentist and a very nice person.
Denise W.
9/10/2012
I feel I receive wonderful individual care.
Diane S.
9/8/2012
As a new(ish) patient and as a first timer having work done, I could not be more pleased. Dr. Fishbaine is so gentle, explains every thing, and made me feel totally at ease. Denise is such a fun, vibrant and caring person... this could not have been easier. I would recommend this practice to any one looking for the best dentistry around!
anonymous
9/3/2012
Dr. Fishbaine and his staff are wonderful. He is always responsive, even in emergencies. His assistants do a great job and are always concerned about my comfort and satisfaction. The front desk staff are cordial and professional with good appointment reminders. And I am never kept waiting. I highly recommend him!
anonymous
8/31/2012
Wonderful dental hygienist; she put me at ease,did an efficient job and made helpful suggestions. I'll be back in 6 mos. for more of the same.
anonymous
8/30/2012
The dental hygienist did an excellent job and was friendly and personable.
Edward K.
8/30/2012
Dr. Stetson (Jason) was so patient, thorough, and friendly. He really made me feel relaxed at my visit. I won't be nervous about my next visit. Wonderful professionals and a lovely office.
anonymous
8/21/2012
I have been going to Dr Fishbaine for 26 year and have never had a bad experience. I would recommend this practice whole heartedly
Phyllis S.
8/16/2012
A great experience - Amy was very thorough and it was great to get a no problems report from Dr. Fishbaine.
Roberta S.
8/16/2012
I enjoy going to the dentist. How many people can actually say this? The entire staff is so friendly and caring. My appointments are quick but very thorough. They are always so quick to make you feel comfortable and right at home. I would recommend this establishment to anyone!
Aleisha S.
8/16/2012
Great office. Wonderful people! Glad to have found a great new dentist office
Lisa N.
8/14/2012
Dr. Fishbaine and his staff are the Best!
anonymous
8/9/2012
Amy did a great job in providing me with information about the status of my dental healthcare. She cleaned my teeth and did some x-rays.
Barbara N.
8/8/2012
Just returned after six months out of the country and got an appointment almost immediately (three days...of course, might have been lucky) for an over-due cleaning and looking at a tooth which had been giving me problems overseas. The latter, as I'd expected, will require a root canal (dentist visits do not all have happy endings) and this was diagnosed efficiently with a thorough explanation by Dr. Stetson, and they arranged for an appointment downtown for that procedure next week. More generally, I've been with this office for the past three years and have been consistently happy with their service, and recommend it to others.
Phillip S.
7/27/2012
This was my initial appointment with Dr. Fishbaine. I was impressed with how thorough and complete the exam was. The doctor and Connie explained their procedures (what they were doing in there)and recorded a dental e-file. I appreciated being able to follow the doctor's observations on my x-rays as he pointed them out on the monitor. Professional and personable with a great dental-chair manner, Dr. Fishbaine is a keeper. I was really pleased with my experience with Amy, the dental hygienist. Friendly and easy to talk with, Amy is impressively competent. I have requested Amy for future appointments.
Thomas S.
7/25/2012
Overall excellent job. Courteous, pleasant surroundings, feel welcome, good feedback and communications, satisfied with work done, minimal return problems. Is getting a bit expensive. I am uncertain about what to do about scheduling a hygienist for my checkups. Both do a good job and I do not have a strong preference. I have generally been assigned to just one of the two; but occasionally have been seen by the other. Does it matter to them who I schedule with; that is, is there pay determined by how many patients they serve? I may detect a bit of rivalry there.
David D.
7/25/2012
Dr. Fishbaine is an amazingly skilled dentist, and good with kids and those who dentist-averse. For repairs and cosmetic work, he is truly an artist. The office staff are always friendly and helpful. The hygenists are excellent. My family has been coming here for years. We've always gotten excellent care, even when things get complicated, and always a good experience.
anonymous
7/25/2012
Professional, exemplary service. Fishbain exceeds your expectations.
David S.
7/25/2012
Dr. Fishbaine is truly the most skilled dentist I have ever used. He is very good at repairing teeth and blending the work to look natural. AND he is a very nice person.
anonymous
7/25/2012
Being, as I describe, completely Dental-Mental I had great anxiety previous to my first visit with Dr. Fishbaine. He and all his staff were so patient, kind & understanding with me. I left totally relieved & feeling so much better about the future of my dental outlook. Thank you Dr. Fishbaine & Super-Staff!
Jo F.
7/23/2012
I have been going to Dr. Fishbaine for over 20 years, and I love going there! He is kind and competent. I recommend him to everyone.
anonymous
7/21/2012
What more is there to say?
Russell M.
7/21/2012
Dr Fishbaine and his assistants are great. They take their time and give good advice.
Emma W.
7/20/2012
As always, I received excellent care and advice from the doctor and the technician. They have my highest recommendation.
Ruby A.
7/20/2012
As always, I am grateful for your timely manner in meeting our 'meaning the patient's' scheduled time.... no matter what hygenist I get, they are always cheerful, interactive, and have a smile ready.... and of course Dr. Fishbane is the best! I highly reccommend him to friends when the subject of Dentists comes up in conversations!
Michelle R.
7/20/2012
Always a good experience! Extremely friendly staff, warm atmosphere, professional care. I appreciate that the office and waiting area are beautifully decorated with great colors yet not so plushy or overdone that I wonder how my dollars are being spent!
Julie R.
7/19/2012
Dr. Fishbaine and his staff are the best! Everyone in the office gives the best dental care possible.
Dennis S.
7/13/2012
Hey, Steve, et al, if you did not do a good (or better) job, I would not have com to you for the last 28 (YEP! 28) years.
Russell M.
7/12/2012
Dr. Fishbaine has been our family dentist for 3 generations of our family and we always appreciate his above and beyond service and the friendliness and professionalism of his staff. We truly feel he cares about us personally and is concerned with our health and well being.
Keri-Lynn K.
7/11/2012
title says it all! Thanks, Steven.
Robert D.
7/11/2012
I have been with Dr. Fishbaine since moving to the State College area in early 1995 -- looong before he was in his present location, he used to be on University Drive! -- and have always received informed, caring, and comfortable dental and oral services from Dr. Fishbaine and his staff. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else!
Paige Andrew .
7/10/2012
staff was very courteous and professional.
anonymous
7/10/2012